Home of the Jets Union Local High School

ABOUT THE HIGH SCHOOL

Our Mission:To promote learning for all students and positively inspire while teaching leadership, responsibility, and accountability for all JETS.

Welcome to Union Local High School, the “Home of the Jets”. Union
Local High School is home to around 480 of the best students in Belmont
County, Ohio. Our high school is the center and a source of pride
for our community, providing an outstanding learning environment, as
well as exciting opportunities for our students. We employ an experienced
and passionate teaching staff, that put the students at the
center of our learning model. We strive to provide a modern curriculum,
and the best opportunities for our students, both in and out of
the classroom.

Due to our highly skilled staff, we are able to offer many exciting
co-curricular, and extra-curricular activities, which provide our students
with experience they can use in their future endeavors.
We offer a faculty to student ratio of 14:1, and have an average staff
experience of 16.5 years. UL offers many programs including course
recovery, tech-prep programs, post-secondary options, career education,
FFA, National Honor Society, band and choir, student council,
Junior Statesmen of America, yearbook, drama productions, Destination
Imagination, as well as varsity sports in football, basketball, volleyball,
golf, cheerleading, wrestling, bowling, baseball, softball, track,
and cross country. Union Local competes in the Buckeye 8 Athletic
Conference, as part of the larger Ohio Valley Athletic Conference
(OVAC).

Values: INTEGRITY, RESPONSIBILITY, CONSISTENCY
AMBITION, MOTIVATION, DILIGENCE, WORK ETHIC
PERSISTENCE, 
INDIVIDUALITY, SELF RELIANCE
COMPASSION, SERVICE, RESPECT           

Bob Mascolino Principal
Bob Mascolino
Principal
bmascolino@ulschools.com

Kevin-Lucas-RS
Kevin Lucas
Guidance
klucas@ulschools.com

Sandra-Snyder-HS-Secretary
Sandra Snyder
Secretary
ssnyder@ulschools.com


Mike Menges
Dean of Students
mmenges@ulschools.com

MJ-Blake-HS-Secretary-
MJ Blake
Secretary
mjblake@ulschools.com

Tracey Childress High School Nurse
Tracey Childress
Nurse
tchildress@ulschools.com

Nothing from July 22, 2017 to August 5, 2017.